And the Winner Is…

The Gentry HOME Design Excellence Awards 2019 honor outstanding and innovative achievement by Northern California professionals in the fields of interior design, architecture, and landscape architecture. On the following pages you’ll discover a portfolio of the extraordinary winning entries.

ARCHITECTURE

(single family residence over 3,500 square feet)

PLATINUM

Modern Wine Country Estate

Maurice Lombardo | Taylor Lombardo Architects, San Francisco | www.taylorlombardo.com

Photography by Erin Feinblatt



 

GOLD

The Grange

Jonathan Feldman | Feldman Architecture, San Francisco | www.feldmanarchitecture.com

Photography by Matthew Millman



 

GOLD

Blue Oaks

Robert Swatt | Swatt | Miers Architects, Emeryville | www.swattmiers.com

Photography by Russell Abraham



 

GOLD

Slot House

Jonathan Feldman | Feldman Architecture, San Francisco | www.feldmanarchitecture.com

Photography by Adam Rouse


INTERIOR DESIGN

(single family residence over 3,500 square feet)

PLATINUM

Modern Oasis

Pamela Pennington and Henry Nissani | Pamela Pennington Studios, Palo Alto | www.pamelapenningtonstudios.com

Photography by Eric Zepeda



 

GOLD

Modern Natural

Kendall Wilkinson | Kendall Wilkinson Design, San Francisco | www.kendallwilkinson.com

Photography by Joe Fletcher



 

GOLD

Contemporary Chic

Tineke Triggs | Artistic Designs for Living, San Francisco | www.adlsf.com

Photography by Jose Manuel Alorda

SILVER

West Coast Cape Cod

Christine Sheldon | Christine Sheldon Design, Redwood City | www.christinesheldondesign.com

Photography by Kathryn MacDonald

SILVER

West Coast Cape Cod

Lisa and Armin Staprans | Lisa Staprans Interior Design, Portola Valley | www.stapransdesign.com

Photography by Christopher Stark


INTERIOR DESIGN

(single family residence under 3,500 square feet)

GOLD

Pacific Heights Residence

Gioi Tran and Vernon Applegate | Applegate Tran Interiors, San Francisco | www.applegatetran.com

Photography by Christopher Stark

SILVER

San Francisco Modern

Jennifer Robin | Jennifer Robin Interiors, San Anselmo | www.jrobininteriors.com

Photography John Merkl

SILVER

SOMA Pied-a-terre

Kathleen Navarra | Navarra Design, San Francisco | www.navarradesign.com

Photography by Kurt Manley


KITCHEN

PLATINUM

Valley Views

Amanda Morris | Pamela Pennington Studios, Palo Alto | www.pamelapenningtonstudios.com

Photography by Misha Bruk

GOLD

Jackson Square Kitchen

Deniece Duscheone | Deniece Duscheone Design, San Francisco | www.denieceduscheone.com

Photography by Christopher Stark

BRONZE

Historic San Mateo Park Kitchen

Christine Sheldon | Christine Sheldon Design, Redwood City | www.christinesheldondesign.com

Photography by Kathryn MacDonald


BATH

GOLD

Powder Room – San Francisco Decorator Showcase 2019

Deniece Duscheone | Deniece Duscheone Design, San Francisco | www.denieceduscheone.com

Photography by Jose Manuel Alorda

SILVER

Jewel-Toned Powder Room

Christine Sheldon | Christine Sheldon Design, Redwood City | www.christinesheldondesign.com

Photography by Kathryn MacDonald


SINGULAR

GOLD

SOMA Loft

Deniece Duscheone | Deniece Duscheone Design, San Francisco | www.denieceduscheone.com

Photography by Christopher Stark

SILVER

Luxe Home Espresso Bar

Lauren Berry | Lauren Berry Interior Design, Ross | www.laurenberry.com

Photography by Kathleen Harrison


LANDSCAPE

GOLD

Contemporary Garden

Eric & Mae Greenblott | Greenblott Design, Palo Alto | www.greenblottdesign.com

Photography by Greenblott Design


HOSPITALITY

GOLD

Silicon Valley Restaurant - CAMPER

Beth Martin | Martin Group SF, Inc., San Francisco | www.martingroupsf.com

Photography by Aubrie Pick


SHOWHOUSE

PLATINUM

Ballroom – San Francisco Decorator Showcase 2019

Gioi Tran and Vernon Applegate | Applegate Tran Interiors, San Francisco | www.applegatetran.com

Photography by Christopher Stark

PLATINUM

Marie’s Magnolia Bedroom, San Francisco Decorator Showcase 2019

Dina Bandman | Dina Bandman Interiors, San Francisco | www.dinabandman.com

Photography by Christopher Stark

SILVER

Master Suite, San Francisco Decorator Showcase 2019

Kathleen Navarra | Navarra Design, San Francisco | www.navarradesign.com

Photography by Kurt Manley

Join the Gentry Community

Receive the latest stories, event invitations, local deals and other curated content from Gentry Magazine. By clicking the subscribe button, I agree to receive occasional updates from Gentry Magazine.
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
JOIN THE GENTRY COMMUNITY
See Footer for Information Collection Policy
ErrorHere